Region 5 School Library Media and Technology Directory


LEA/Charter
Name
Number
Email
Title/Responsibilities
Alamance-Burlington
Dennis Frye
336-589-5229
dennis_frye@abss.k12.nc.us
Executive Director of Technology
Arts-Based Elementary School
Robin Hollis
336.748.4116
rhollis@artsbasedschool.com

Asheboro
Andrew Hurley
(336) 625-5104
ahurley@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Network Systems Analyst
Asheboro
Julie Pack
(336) 625-5104
jpack@asheboro.k12.nc.us
Director of Secondary Education
Bethany Community Middle School
Sharon Lowe

slowe@bcmschool.org

Bethany Community Middle School
Vicky Bethel
336.951.2500
vbethel@bcmschool.com

Caswell
David Useche

duseche@caswell.k12.nc.us

Clover Garden
Jean Kohler

jean.koehler@clovergardenschool.com

Cornerstone
Allyson Waller
336.482.3855
awaller@cornerstonecharterk8.com

Davidson
Greg Cline
336-242-5571
gcline@davidson.k12.nc.us
Director, Instructional Tech and Media
Davie County
Butch Rooney
336.751.5921
rooneyb@davie.k12.nc.us
Chief Technology Officer
Elkin City
Britt Shaw
336-835-3135 Ext: 250
shawb@elkin.k12.nc.us
Chief Technology Officer
Forsyth Academies
Louise Williams
336.922.1121
25.lwilliams@nhaschools.com

Greensboro Academy
Doug Hower
336.286.8404
20.dhower@nhaschools.com

Guilford
Christopher Bronson
336-370-3274 ext. 2
bronsoc@gcsnc.com
Supervisor- Virtual Learning
Guilford
Kathy Vogel

vogelk@gcsnc.com

Guilford
Pam James
336-279-4929
jamesp3@gcsnc.com
Instructional Technology Specialist
Guilford
Rashad Slade
336-279-4921
sladea@gcsnc.com
Director of Instructional Technology, Media Services, Virtual Learning
Guilford
Robin Britt
336-279-4932
brittc2@gcsnc.com
Director of Instruction Technology (PACE)
Guilford
Sabrina Jenkins
336-279-4933
jenkins3@gcsnc.com
Coordinator- Instructional Technology
Guilford
Tammy Gruer
336-370-2355
gruert@gcsnc.com
District Media Specialist
Guilford Prep Academy
Robin Buckrham
336.954.1344
rbuck@guilfordprep.org

Lexington
Celia Gossett
336-242-1527
cgossett@lexcs.org
Director of Technology & Media
Lexington
Doug Austin
336-242-1528
daustin@lexcs.org
Technology Supervisor
Millennium Charter Academy
Kirby R. McCrary
336-789-7570
kirbymccrary@mcacademy.com

Mt. Airy
Carrie Venable

cvenable@mtairy.k12.nc.us
Instructional Technology Facilitator and Public Information Officer
Mt. Airy
Justin Robertson
(336) 786-8355
jrobertson@mtairy.k12.nc.us
Coordinator of Technology & WAN Engineer
Phoenix Academy
Kim Norcross
336.869.0079
kim@pahp.com

Piedmont Classical High
Mary Catherine Sauer

mcsauer@piedmontclassical.com‎

Quality Education Academy
Monica Ross

mross@qeschools.org

Randolph
Dale Brinkley
336-318-6151
dbrinkley@randolph.k12.nc.us
Director Information Systems
Randolph
Nan York
336-318-6080
nyork@randolph.k12.nc.us
Executive Director Media & Technology
River Mill Academy
Jeff Dishmon

jdishmon@rivermill-academy.org

Rockingham
Christy Barham
336-634-3209
cbarham@rock.k12.nc.us
Media & Technology Coordinator
Rockingham
Kacey Sensenich
336-342-1823
ksensenich@rock.k12.nc.us
Executive Director Technology Services
Stokes
Sarah Wood
336-593-8146
Sarah.wood@stokes.k12.nc.us
Director of Media & Technology
Summerfield Charter Academy
Rudy Swofford

20.rswofford@nhaschools.com

Surry County
David C. Brown
336-386-8211
dbrown@surry.k12.nc.us
Chief Technology Officer
Surry County
Lucas B. Gillispie
910-622-0001
gillispiel@surry.k12.nc.us
Director of Academic and Digital Learning
Surry County
Sonia S. Dickerson

dickersons@surry.k12.nc.us
Director Communications, Instructional Media, Teacher Quality
The Carter G.Woodson School of Challenge
Aynn Daniels

aynn@liandaresourcesolutions.com

The Carter G.Woodson School of Challenge
Ruth Hopkins

rhopkins@cgwsoc.org‎

The College Preparatory and Leadership Academy of High Point
Michelle Johnson
336.264.5573
mjohnson@thepointcollegeprep.org

The Hawbridge School
Robert Kreiner

rkreiner@hawbridgeschool.org

The NC Leadership Academy
Renee Fsaenza

fsaenza@thencla.org

Thomasville
Jennifer Buck

buckj@tcs.k12.nc.us

Thomasville
Mike Ingram

ingramm@tcs.k12.nc.us

TRIAD Math & Science
Fatih Kandil
336.621.0061
fkandil@tmsacharter.org

TRIAD Math & Science
Hakan Orak

horak@tmsacharter.org

Uwharrie Charter Academy
Van Hurley
336-619-0813
van2_hurley@uwharriecharter.org

Winston-Salem/Forsyth
Heather Horton
336-399-6820
HLHorton@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Winston-Salem/Forsyth
Jackie Pierson
336-399-6819
jpierson@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
Director of Library Media Services
Winston-Salem/Forsyth
Kevin Sherrill
336-345-2110
kssherrill@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Yadkin County
Kathy Hughes
336-679-2051
kathy.hughes@yadkin.k12.nc.us